A salad is a great way to get in all of the things that you love. The options of salads are endless and it is always fun to get a little creative! Tonight, I was not necessary creative, but I tried something new. At the fish store they had smoked eel that I have been eyeing for the last couple of weeks. I really enjoy eel sushi so how bad could this be? Not bad at all, actually. It was not very fishy and had an interesting flavor!

I also added avocado, tomatoes, and beetroot chutney to this salad. Those all may seem like typical ingredients, but they were all very special. Tomatoes have recently dropped in price (because they are in season and are not being imported), so now they are reasonable to buy. You don’t realize that you like something until it is a treat to have it. Also, all the avocados have not been ripe lately so it was nice to finely get a good avocado. And the beetroot chutney is basically shredded picked beets. I bought this a few days ago, but this is the first time I tried it. Can’t wait to use it again!